The Board of Directors consists of seven (7) Tribal appointed Delegates, seven (7) elected community members (Members at large), and one (1) Senior Elected Delegate. The Elected Community Members and Senior Representative serve a two (2) year term and the Tribal Delegates are appointed by the Tribes and have no set term. All of the Board of Directors are dedicated to the service of our Native community and the continued success of the Sonoma County Indian Health Project.

The Board of Directors is responsible for fulfilling the following mission and goals of SCIHP:

To continually develop, improve, and maintain a comprehensive system of health care delivery to serve the needs of the Indian community throughout our assigned service areas;
To provide our patients with the information, skills, and support necessary to promote intelligent participation in decisions regarding their health care;

To strive to provide all services in a manner which is sensitive to the culture and traditions of those we serve;

To provide health care advocacy on behalf of our constituents; and

To strive to elevate the health status of our patients to the highest level possible through a combination of preventive, curative, and health maintenance approaches, employing the most up-to-date knowledge and skill.

The Board of Directors of Sonoma County Indian Health Project, Inc. include:



Margie Mejia

Lytton Band of Pomo Indians


Reno Franklin

Vice Chairperson
Kashia Band of Pomo Indians


Lisa Elgin

Manchester/Point Arena Band of Pomo Indians


Lynn Silva

Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria


Vickey Macias

Cloverdale Rancheria of Pomo Indians


Tieraney Giron

Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians


Elvida Banuelos

Senior Representative


Patricia Pounds

Mishewal Wappo Tribe


Brenda Flyswithhawks

Member at Large


Derrick Franklin

Member at Large


Dean Hoaglin

Member at Large


Alberta Manuel

Member at Large


Cruz Martinez

Member at Large


Salvina Norris

Member at Large